20 Years of Nevermind

This is a little something I posted on a previous blog of mine a few months ago in honor of the 20th anniversary of Nirvana’s Nevermind.  I hope you like it.

I don't care, I don't care, I don't care, care if it's old.

September 23, 1991, Nirvana released an album that changed the face of rock forever.  It was loud and intense, and had a huge impact on the lives of music lovers everywhere.  It has been 20 years since the release of Nevermind, and it is still the most relevant album in rock.  With singles like Smells Like Teen Spirit, In Bloom, and Lithium, Nirvana became the anthem of an under-appreciated youth.  Now I’m not going to lie, I was 1 when the album was released, and only began to understand the impact that Nirvana had on music when I was 13.  However, because of the love that Seattle and rock music has for Nirvana, the only thing I’ve really missed out on is the opportunity to watch Kurt Cobain live.

So, if you don’t already own the album, go purchase it, and listen to a little piece of history.

Oh well, whatever, NEVERMIND.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

